Theatre Day Productions

أسئلة

ماذا تعني علامة الاستفهام "؟" على صفحة المستقبل؟
أضغط هنا لتكتشف الاجابة!

 لماذا سميت المؤسسة "أيام المسرح"؟
الاسم باللغة العربية و الاسم باللغة الانجليزية ل"أيام المسرح" يأتي من فكرة أنه في أحد الايام كل طفل فلسطيني سييحصل على "يوم مسرحي" خلال سنته الدراسية. نحن أيضا نعمل مسرحيات يقوم بها الأطفال بالعرض أمام أطفال اخرين.أيام المسرح تشكّل مسرح للشباب بالاضافة الى برنامج لتدريب الممثلين. يتم تنفيذ البرنامج في غزة و الضفة الغربية و القدس طبعا.

 ما هي رسالة ايام المسرح؟
ترغب مؤسسة أيام المسرح أن تصبح نشاطات الدراما و المسرح و النشاطات الابداعية جزءا ثابتا ومنتظما في حياة الشباب في فلسطين ليتمكنوا من ايجاد صوتهم الفردي والشعور بالذات و اكتشاف جوانب الحياة الابداعية. و تهدف مؤسسة أيام المسرح من خلال تشجيع و تحفيز هذه النشاطات الى توفير أسس التنمية السلمية في فلسطين، تنمية قائمة على احترام حقوق الانسان و المجتمع المدني. تسعى مؤسسة أيام المسرح لتحقيق ذلك من خلال العمل من مؤسسات التعليم الرسمية و المنظمات المحلية التي تعمل مع ومن أجل الأطفال و الشباب.

" أذهب الى المسرح لأني أريد أن أرى شيئا جديدا، لأفكر، لأحس، لأتساءل، لاستمتع، لأتعلم،لأستنتج، لألمس الفن"

 لماذا مسرح الشباب؟
أيام المسرح بدأت عملها في ظل غياب السلطة في فلسطين في عام 1994. المؤسسون، الذين أتوا من خلفيات مسرحية ، نظروا حولهم ليروا الكبار يبدأون ببناية المدينة. التقينا بشباب لم يدخلوا المدرسة في السنوات التابعة للانتفاضة الأولى. هذا كام هدفنا الأول: المراهقين. المسرح و الدراما تتطلب من الأطفال العيش في فضاء بديل، فضاء يلتزم الفرد فيه بالعيش في مجموعة من أجل تحقيق طموحاته. التعبير الفردي و ديناميكية الفريق معا يشكلون نقطة البداية. التطوّر الفردي، تعلم القدرة على الدراسة، التعبير الثقافي، و المسؤولية الاجتماعية عبارة عن أمثلة توضح متطلبات البحث عن الكمال و النوعية عند العمل في التعبير الفني.

 أين تعمل مؤسسة أيام المسرح؟
كروّاد للفن، مؤسسو الشركة بحثوا عن الأماكن البعيدة و التي لديها عدد سكان كبير جدا ولكن فهم قليل عن العالم الخارجي. بدأنا في غزة و التي كانت دوما "منطقة ساخنة" أو "منطقة اشكالية". بدأنا مع أربعة متدربين. اليوم، مؤسسة ايام المسرح في غزة هي مؤسسة معروفة بأنها توفرمسرح للشباب و التدريب المسرحي، مع وجود أكثر من 100 شخص يعملون و يصلون الى الاف الأطفال من الصفوف المختلفة كل سنة. الخليل هي مدينة قديمة تقليدية و كبيرة حيث عدد السكان الكبير فيها يقسم ما بين الاغنياء و الفقراء، القرويين و سكان المدينة، الفلاحون و العمال، و اللاجئين. مع وجود 99 قرية حول المدينة ،و مع انقسام المدينة نفسها من الوسط بسبب وجود المستوطنات، أصبحت الخليل مركزنا الكبير الثاني. في ذلك الوقت، لم لم تتوافر اي أنشطة ثقافية مناسبة للاطفال و الشباب. مؤسسة ايام المسرح بقيت في الخليل لمدة 10 سنوات قبل المغادرة و ترك العمل في يد متدربينا الذين قاموا بانشاء "مسرح نعم" و الذين يكملون خط سير عملنا. قضينا ثلاث سنوات في طولكرم و نابلس. بسبب قلة عدد الخريجين في هذه المناطق، لم نستطع  مواصلة عملنا في المنطقة الثاثة و توقفنا عن العمل في عام 2001. القدس و رام الله سوف يصبحون قريبا في يد "مسرح الجيب" ، مسرح تابع لأيام المسرح.

ما هي الأنشطة الفعلية؟
تدريب الشباب (من عمر 18 و ما فوق) للعمل في المسرح و الدراما مع و من أجل الاطفال.
عمل مسرحيات مع الكبار من أجل الأطفال والشباب...و عرض هذه المسرحيات!
ورشات الدراما و التي مدتها ثلاثة أسابيع لأطفال المدارس.
عمل الأطفال للرسوم المتحركة خلال أسبوع من الورشات، والتي يتم عرضها لاحقا أمام الناس.
حفلات الدراما (مجموعة من أفضل ورشات الدراما و ورشات الرسوم المتحركة
(انظر الى الحاضر/عن أيام المسرح/البرنامج)

 من يشارك ومن الجمهور؟
الأطفال!الأطفال!الأطفال! الكبار يعلمّون، يعرضون و يقودون جميع الورشات.

 كيف تعملون مع المدارس؟
مؤسسة أيام المسرح تعمل مع وزارة التعليم ووكالة الغوث الدولية (الأونروا) - قسم التربية و التعليم. البرنامج يقع تحت المشاركة في الأنشطة المنهجية (بعد المدرسة) و الأطفال يشاركون حسب اختيارهم، الى جانب تنظيم طاقم أيام المسرح و المعلمين. العروض و الورشات يتم تنظيمها على من المدرسة-الى-المدرسة.

 ماذا عن المعلمين؟
عزيزي المعلم
تأخذ مؤسسة أيام المسرح بعين الاعتبار أن مسرح الشباب شيء جديد نسبيا في فلسطين. و من أجل عمل مسرحيات للشباب، علينا أن نبدأ بتدريب ممثلين و أساتذة دراما. و لكي يتمكن هؤلاء من أن يصبحوا متمرسين، فهم بحاجة للخبرة و العمل مع الشباب. و لكي يتمكن الشباب من الانخراط في برامجنا، فنحن بحاجة الى الاتصال المستمر معهم، مع أساتذتهم و أهلهم.
تعمل المؤسسة جنبا الى جنب مع المنهاج التربوي القائم. فخلال السنين نجحنا بتزويد الاف الطلاب بنشاطات لا منهجية ابداعية و تمكنا من الوصول الى المئات من المدرسين والمدرسات من خلال ورشات المعلمين لاستخدام أسلوب رواية القصة كأداة تعليمية في الصف.
ترى أيام المسرح أن رواية القصة هي اساس المسرح الفلسطيني المعاصر. في القدم كان الرواة هم المعلمون! حيث كانوا ينقلون المعلومات المهمة و الضرورية. و نستطيع أن نقول أن كل معلم و معلمة هو ممثل يقف أمام جمهوره يحاول تمرير قصته. التمثيل، رواية القصة، و التعليم يكونون سلسلة تعليمية مهمة و مثيرة للاساتذة و الطلاب على حد سواء.

 والطلاب؟ ماذا تقولون لهم عن المسرح؟ هل يشترون تذاكر لمشاهدة المسرحيات؟
عزيزي الطالب
يقال لك في يومٍ ما وأنت في المدرسة انك مدعو لحضور مسرحية. تحضر الباصات! تدخل قاعة! وعندها يُفتح عالم من الخيال والجمال حيث يمكن لأي شيء أن يحدث. أشياء تضحكك، أو تحزنك. وفي أحيان أخرى تجعلك تفكر في نفسك وفي العالم الذي تعيش به.
 هناك اختلاف كبير ما بين المسرح والتلفاز. فالذي يشاهد التلفاز يجلس بشكل مريح أمام هذا الصندوق حيث الممثلين، وقارئي الأخبار، والرسوم المتحركة بعيدين عنك وليس لك أية علاقة مباشرة بهم. أما في المسرح، فالممثل هناك...مباشرة أمام عينيك، إنه يؤدي شخصية حيّة. يتكلم، يمشي، يضحك، يبكي، يعيش ويتنفس. يتخذ قرارات وأنت هناك تحس بما يحس هو، وتعلم لماذا يفعل ما يفعل، حتى إن لم توافقه الرأي. على الرغم من أن المسرح تمثيل، فإنه يبدو حقيقياً لدرجة أنك تريد أن تمد يدك لتلمس المنصة. التلفاز لا يستطيع عمل ذلك.
للمتفرجين المسرح يبدو سهلاً جداً...ولكنه فن معقد جداً، يتطلب جهداً، وقتاً وموهبة (ليس فقط في فلسطين بل في جميع أنحاء العالم). يحتاج الممثلون إلى 60 يوماً من التدريب (6 ساعات يومياً) قبل أن يستطيعوا عرض المسرحية لك. والوقت اللازم لإنتاج مسرحية هو ثلاثة أشهر. المخرج، الممثلون، الموسيقيون، الكتاب، المصممون، التقنيون، والإداريون يحتاجون إلى العمل جميعاً كل في تخصصه لإنتاج مسرحية. فـأنت ترى 6 أشخاص على المسرح ولكن في الواقع هنالك على الأقل 10 أشخاص غير متواجدين على المسرح فهم خلف الكواليس، والذين بدونهم لا يمكن عمل أي مسرحية.
إن إنتاج أي مسرحية يكلف مبالغ كبيرة، في أي مكان في العالم لا يمكنك مشاهدة مسرحية إلا إذا حصلت على تذكرة. والطريقة الوحيدة التي تُمَكِن مؤسسة أيام المسرح من عرض مسرحياتها مجانا لك، هو أن شخص آخر اشترى لك تذكرتك. هؤلاء هم أصدقاء الطلاب الفلسطينيين الذين يؤمنون أن لك الحق في أن يكون المسرح جزءاً من حياتك المدرسية، و حاليا هم مستعدون لتقديم المساعدة.

 

Follow us on Facebook
أيام المسرح | غزة | الضفة الغربية | القدس 2017 ©

Theatre Day Productions

FAQ

What is the ? on the page Future?
Click to find out!

Why the name Theatre Day Productions?
The English name and the Arabic name "Ayyam Al Masrah" comes from the notion that one day each Palestinian child will have a 'theatre day' during his or her school year. TDP makes plays with adults and performs for kids. We also make plays with kids who perform for kids. TDP has set in motion both a youth theatre company and an actor's training program. The program is carried out in Gaza and in the West Bank and, of course, Jerusalem.

What is the mission of TDP?
TDP wants drama, theatre, and creative activities to be a regular part of the lives of young people in Palestine, so that they can find their individual voice, their sense of self, and discover their creative life; in stimulating these activities TDP aims to provide the foundation for a peaceful development of Palestine, one with respect for human rights and civil society. TDP tries to realize this by working with the formal education systems and local organizations working with and for children and young people.

"I go to the theatre because I want to see something new, to think, to be touched, to question, to enjoy, to learn, to be shaken up, to be inspired, to touch art."

Why youth theatre?
TDP began in the vacuum of power that existed in Palestine in 1994. The founders, who come from theatre backgrounds, looked around as the adults started to build the country. We met young people who hadn't been to school in the years following the first Intifada. This was our first target group: these teen-agers . Theatre and drama require the participants to live in an alternative space, a space where the individual must exist in the group for achievement. Individual expression along with group dynamics is the starting point. Personal development, learning to learn, cultural expression, and social responsibility are all examples of what is required in the search for perfection and quality when working in the world of artistic expression.

Where does TDP work?
As pioneers of art, the founders of the company went in search of those far-reaching places with large population centers and with little understanding from the outside world. We began in Gaza which was always seen as a "hot" place or a "problem place." We began with 4 trainees. Today, TDP in Gaza is a recognized institution of youth theatre and theatre training with over 100 people working reaching thousands of kids of all grades each year. Hebron is a big old traditional city where the huge population  are rich and poor, villagers and city folk, peasants and workers, and refugees. With 99 villages around the city, and with the city itself cut in half by settlers, Hebron became our second big center. At the time, there were no sustainable cultural activities for kids and youth. TDP stayed in Hebron for 10 years before leaving the work in the hands of our trainees there who created Yes Theatre and who continue the work. We spent 3 years in Tulkarem and Nablus. With a few well-trained graduates resulting from that, we could not sustain this third region and we stopped in 2001. Jerusalem and Ramallah will soon be in the hands of the Pocket Theatre, a satellite of TDP.

What are the actual activities?
Training young adults (18 years and above) to make theatre and drama with and for young people.
Making plays with adults for kids and young people... and performing them!
Making plays with kids for kids... and performing them!
Drama workshops of 3 weeks to groups of kids who come from the schools.
Kids making cartoons in week-long workshops which are then shown to the public.
Drama Festivals (collection of the best drama workshops and the best cartoons)
(See Present/On TDP/The Program)

Who participates and who is the audience?
Kids! Kids! Kids! The adults teach and perform and lead all workshops.

How do you work with schools?
TDP works closely with the Ministry of Education and with the UNRWA Education Department. The program falls under co-curricula activities (after school) and kids attend by choice with TDP and the educators organizing. Performances and workshops are organized on a school-to-school basis.

What about the teachers?
Dear Teachers
Theatre Day Productions takes into account that professional youth theatre is relatively new in the country. In order to make plays for youth, we must first train the actors and drama-teachers. In order for these actors and drama-teachers to become strong teachers they need the experience of working with youth. And in order for the youth to become involved in the program, we need to have regular contact with them, with their parents, and with you.
TDP works side by side with the education systems in the country. Over the years we have  provided thousands of students with creative co-curricula activities and we have reached hundreds of teachers with our workshops in using story-telling as an educational tool.
TDP sees story-telling as the ancestor of modern Palestinian theatre. In times past, the story-tellers were the teachers! They were the ones who carried and transmitted all the information that was necessary to know. You could say that each teacher is an actor standing in front of an audience trying to get his or her story across. Acting, story-telling, and teaching makes an interesting education chain for teachers and students alike.

And the students? What do you tell them about theatre? Do they buy tickets for the plays?
Dear Students
You hear one day in school that you have been invited to a play. Buses come. You enter a hall. And then the stage bursts open into a world of imagination and fantasy where all things can happen. Things you can laugh about, or things that might be sad. Sometimes they are things that make you think about yourself and the world you live in.
Theatre is very different from television. In the theatre, the actor is there... right in front of your eyes. He plays a character made of real flesh and blood. He talks, moves, laughs, cries, lives, and breaths. He takes decisions and you are there feeling what he feels and why he does what he does even if you disagree with him. Although theatre is still make-believe, it seems so real that you want to reach out and touch the stage. Television cannot do that.
For spectators, theatre might look easy... but it is a complicated art form that takes time, hard work, and talent. The actors need 60 days of rehearsals (that's 6 hours a day) before they are ready to perform for you. It takes about 3 months to make a play. The director, actors, musicians, writers, designers, technicians, and the management must all work together in their specialized fields to make the play happen. You might see 6 people on the stage, but there are at least another 10 who aren't on stage and without whom the play cannot be made.
Because of all this work, plays cost money. All around the world you cannot see a play unless you buy a ticket. The only way that TDP can present its plays for free is because someone else has bought the tickets for you. These people are the friends of Palestinian school students who believe that you should have theatre as part of school life and for now, they are willing to help. 

Is there an external evaluation? 
Yes & Click Here 

Is there an external evaluation on a 2016 project?
Yes - & Click Here 

NDC Report
Click Here 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Follow us on Facebook
© 2017 | Theatre Day Productions | Gaza | West Bank | Jerusalem