الاستثناء والقاعدة (غزة 1995)

e and r ar

أول مسرحية لمؤسسة ايام المسرح مع أول فريق متدرب

التجار يسرعون في الصحراء. يمكن للفائز أن يحفر بحثا عن النفط في الطرف الأخر. في منتصف الصحراء، يطلق تاجر مذعور النار على مرشده، وبعد ذلك يطلق النار على حماله.  يستدعون القضاة للحفاظ على النظام العالمي. يخبر الممثلون الجمهور: لقد رأيتم وسمعتم. ما ليس غريباً، أجده غريبا! وما يبدو عادياً، أجده غير مفهوم، ما هو قاعدة، انظر إليه كاستغلال، وعندما أرى الاستغلال، اعمل شيئا حياله.

التدريبات الأولى كانت في أماكن صغيرة ومضحكة، من أروقة إلى صفوف غير مستعملة. أخيرا، وجدنا الإعانة في قاعة متعددة الاستعمالات (ودائما مطلوبة)  في جمعية الشبان المسيحية (YMCA). أخيرا، كان لدينا باب مغلق  والخصوصية اللازمة للتركيز. الممثلون، شباب  جاؤوا من خلفيات وتجارب مسرحية مختلفة، توحدوا في مجموعة واحدة جدّية وملتزمة مع هدف مشترك واحد.

الفريق الاول
التاجر - نعيم نصر
المرشد - حسام المدهون
الحمال وزوجته - جمال الرزي
القاضي واللازمة 1 - علي ابو ياسين
القاضي واللازمة 2 - اكرم عبيد
التاجر الثاني واللازمة 3 - محمد ابو كويك
صاحب الفندق واللازمة 4 - مصطفى النبيه

اخراج - يان ويلمس
تصميم - جاكي لوبيك
 الموسيقى الاصلية - مصطفى الكرد
 العمل التقني - محمد صبحي

صُنع في غزة

 الإنتاج تم في غزة، الشعار: إذا لن يتم في غزة، لسنا بحاجة اليه. بضعة حرفيين، أصحاب الدكاكين، ورجال أعمال، أصبحوا معنيين بالعمل وإشتراكهم فيه.  صاحب دكان يعمل في سوق الفراش وعادة يخيّط بلاستيك لمناطق البناء كان مشغولا باكتشاف أفضل طريق لتخييط نهر بلاستيكي، و صنع البدلات البلاستيكية السوداء للشخص الذي يلعب دور الليل.  صانع كرسي كان مشغولا باكتشاف أفضل طريقة لصنع كرسيين أثنين من الكراسي بارتفاع مترين. نجار الخيزران، بائع الصبغ، دكان المطرقة والمسمار، كبير طبّاخي الشوارما، خيّاط الشراويل، رجل الماء، تعاملنا مع جميع الناس الذين احترموا وقبلوا "الديناميكا" الغريبة لعمل مسرحنا. قابلنا العديد من تجار غزة الذين اشتركوا بالإنتاج الجديد والظاهرة الجديدة.

المشاهدون الأوائل
وزارة التربية والتعليم و وزارة الثقافة الجديدتان انضمتا الينا، وافتتح العرض الأول لمؤسسة ايام المسرح في غزة 28 أيلول  1995 امام جمهور مختار في غرفة تدريباتنا في جمعية الشبان المسيحية. من هناك إنتقلنا إلى مركز شباب جباليا للبدء بالعمل مع أطفال المدرسة العليا، واختبار جمهورنا. من جيل 12-17 سنة أو 10-17؟  هنا قرّرنا بأنّ جمهور ايام المسرح لن يكون أكثر من 0 طفل في ان واحد. مع كلّ شخص قادر على السمع والرؤية. المجموعة العمرية كانت 10-17.

ورشات الدراما الأولى
بعد العرض، أثبتت ورشات الدراما الأولى المفاجأة الكبرى للجميع.  لم يكن عند الشباب مشكلات في تمثيل المشاهد، تغيير النهاية، تخيّل مشهد جديد يستند على تجربتهم مع الظلم. اللحظة الأكثر مؤثرة كانت عندما طلب شابّ  رسميا لاختبار فوري.  أُحضر إلى ما وراء ستارة المسرح حيث غنّا لنا  أغنية وطلب الانضمام.

المال الأول
لقد استطعنا شراء بعض الأجهزة الصوتية المستعملة . كانت مستعملة لدرجة اننا جلبنا في اليوم الثاني  خبير صوتي غزاوي  لإعادة صنع السماعات.  الحظّ السعيد أوجد لنا تمويلاً ما بعد الإنتاج للممثلين ولجولة مدرسية ل15 عرضاً. لقد كان هذا الدعم بمثابة دفعة كبيرة نحو أحد أهداف مؤسسة ايام المسرح : خلق مجموعة تعمل بشكل مستقل ومحترف في المسرح والتعليم.

اعتمادا على مسرحية لبيرتولد بريخت

‪ ‬
 e and r ar
‪ ‬

Exception and the Rule (Gaza 1995)

EandRfront

TDP’S FIRST PLAY 
WITH THE FIRST TRAINING GROUP...!

Merchants are racing through the desert. The winner can drill for oil at the other end. In the middle of the desert, one paranoid merchant fires his guide and then shoots his porter. The judges are called upon to keep the world order in order. The actors tell the audience: You have seen and you have heard. What is not strange, find strange! What is usual, find inexplicable, what is the rule, see it as abuse, and when you recognize abuse, do something about it.
First rehearsals took place in ridiculous, small spaces from hallways to unused classrooms. Finally, we found some relief in the multi-purpose (and always in demand) hall at the YMCA.  Finally, we had a closed door and the privacy needed for concentration. The actors, young men who came from different theatre backgrounds and experiences, consolidated into one serious and committed group with one common aim.

THE FIRST TEAM
The Merchant – Naim Nassr

The Guide – Hussam Madhoun
The Porter and the Porter’s Wife – Jamal Rudzi

The Judge & Chorus 1 – Ali Abu Yassin

The Judge & Chorus 2 – Akram Abeid

2nd Merchant & Chorus 3 – Mohammed Abu Kweik
Innkeeper & Chorus 4 – Mustafa Nabih
 
Directed by Jan Willems
Design by Jackie Lubeck
Original Music by Mustafa Al Kurd
Technical Work by Mohammed Subhi

Made in Gaza
The production was made in Gaza The motto: if it isn't in Gaza, we don't need it. A few craftsmen, shop-keepers, businessmen, became involved and concerned over the work and their participation in it. A shop-keeper who works in Souk El Fras and usually sews plastic for building sites was busy figuring out the best way to sew a plastic river, or to make the black plastic costumes for the characters playing The Night. A chair-maker had to figure out the best way to make a pair of chairs two meters high. The bamboo carpenter, the dye seller, the hammer & nail shop, the shawarma chef, the shirwal tailor, the water man, we did business with a whole range of people who respected and accepted the peculiar dynamics of our theatre work. Many Gaza merchants came in contact with the new production and the new phenomenon.

The First Audiences
The new Ministry of Education and the Ministry of Culture joined in and the first performance of Theatre Day Productions opened in Gaza September 28, 1995 before a select audience in our rehearsal room at the YMCA.  From there we moved to the Jabaliya Youth Center to start working with high-school kids, testing our target audience. 12-17 year olds or 10-17?  This is when we decided that TDP’s audience would be no more than 200 kids at a time. With everyone able to hear and see, the age group was 10-17.


The First Drama Workshops
Following the show, the first drama workshops proved the biggest surprise of all. The young adults had no problems acting out a scene, changing the ending, imagining a new scene based on their experience with injustice. The most touching moment of the day was when a young man made an official request for an immediate audition. He was brought behind our curtain where he sang us a song and then asked to sign up.

The First Money
We were able to purchase some second-hand sound equipment and it was so second hand that the second day we brought in a Gazan sound doctor to remake the speakers. A stroke of good luck was finding post-production funding for the actors and a 15-show school tour. This gave us a big push towards one of the aims of Theatre Day Productions: to create a group working independently and as professionals in theatre & education.
Fifty performances and workshops were given of “The Exception and the Rule”

Based on the play by Bertolt Brecht
EandR